The Illinois Osteopathic Medical Society (IOMS) recognizes physicians, medical students, and legislators for outstanding dedication and service to the profession. 

  • Physician of the Year
  • Distinguished Service
  • Student of the Year
  • Legislator of the Year


Physician of the Year
This award recognizes physicians who have a history of maintaining high professional and ethical standards for the osteopathic profession in the State of Illinois, contributions to the professional community, and the community at large.


Student of the Year
The Osteopathic Student of the Year Award is given to a student graduating from an accredited osteopathic medical school.


Legislator of the Year
This award recognizes legislators who support the initiatives that protect the health of the citizens of Illinois and furthers the mission of IOMS.